RESTAURANTS


  • Have you just arrived and haven't had a chance to fill the fridge in your gîte yet?
  • Are you going on an excursion and would like to find a good restaurant on your way?
  • Or do you simply want to relax and enjoy yourself?

We have compiled below some good addresses in the area, tested by ourselves and / or approved by our holidaymakers.

 

Don't forget to book your table, especially in high season!

We can naturally take care of this for you on request.

 

Moreover, do not hesitate to share with us your own gastronomic discoveries in the Périgord to make our list even more complete.


La ferme auberge de Rebeyrotte

Only 10 minutes away from our Domain is the Ferme Auberge de Rebeyrotte, which offers various menu options based on duck. You will eat there "à la bonne franquette" and will certainly not be hungry or thirsty when you leave your table ;)

 

Sale of conserves and local products as a bonus!

 

Outside the high season, this auberge is mainly open for lunch from Tuesday to Friday and on Sundays. Exceptionally open at other times (especially for groups) by prior arrangement. In all cases, it's best to call before you go ;)

 

Domaine de Rebeyrotte

Bourg de Vicq Rebeyrotte

24150 Pressignac-Vicq

Phone +33 5 53 61 13 87 / +33 6 86 77 52 30

 


auberge LES TRUFFIèRES

Opening times :

Thursday, Friday and Saturday evenings (7.30 pm) and always by reservation...

You are sure to fall in love with this magnificent little auberge run by Yanick, who will welcome you in his beautifully furnished veranda or in his extraordinary garden to offer you the full range of typical Périgord dishes: tourin, foie gras, salad ("just" the presentation of this one is breathtaking), duck breast and dessert. One menu for everyone with the possibility to ask for a "vegetarian" option.

 

Book at least two days before coming: everything is home-made and nothing is prepared in advance.

 

Ah yes, remember to bring enough cash (40 € / menu) :

The restaurant does not accept credit cards.

 

LES TRUFFIERES, Auberge à la Ferme

Lieu-dit Bosredon

24510 Trémolat

Phone : +33 9 83 27 27 84

Email : yanicklegoff@hotmail.fr


Le saint félix

Small traditional restaurant with a nice terrace in the village with the long name of "Saint-Félix-de-Villadeix", only 4 km from our Domain. It is the ideal place to eat after a long day on the road! Sophisticated local cuisine.

 

Restaurant Le Saint Félix

122 Rue du Queyla

24510 Saint-Félix-de-Villadeix

Phone +33 5 53 24 64 31


auberge les marronniers

Opening times:

Thursday lunchtime to Monday lunchtime and Thursday, Friday and Saturday evenings.

 

Please note: from 1 March 2024 until 30 June 2024, the St Capraise de Lalinde - Varennes bridge will be closed to all traffic. To reach the Auberge les Marronniers from Perrot en Périgord, you will have to take one of the two diversions that have been put in place (see also our "News" section).

We are big fans! The cosy restaurant LES MARRONNIERS is located in Lanquais, not far from the castle, only 11 kilometres from Perrot. A rustic dining room, a pleasant terrace, attentive staff and, above all, varied and delicious menus at affordable prices. The whole table enjoys a home-made soup before starting the chosen menus.

 

Weekly closing: Tuesday and Wednesday

 

LES MARRONNIERS

2, route de la Vallée

24150 Lanquais

Phone +33 5 53 24 93 78 / +33 6 08 93 88 39

Exceptional opening on Wednesday 8 May 2024 ( public holiday); the restaurant will remain open on its usual days for the rest of the week.


AUBERGE LES CèDRES

Friday 10 and Saturday 11 November 2023 are the last moments until August 2024 to taste Sam's delicious Lebanese mezze! Book a table by calling 06 42 60 30 02.

The village of Saint-Marcel-du-Périgord has "always" been one of our favourite places because this location is so beautiful, peaceful and charming - and so is Auberge Les Cèdres, located in the heart of this rural village.

 

Lucy and Sam welcome you in their Lebanese restaurant (that's something different from foie gras! 😎) on Friday, Saturday and Sunday evenings. You share several typical mezze dishes and finish with a tasty Lebanese dessert : everything is super delicious and the place is - as already mentioned - simply magical.

 

Remember to book a few days in advance, places are limited - and hotly requested 🤩.

 

Lucy & Sam

Auberge Les Cèdres

24150 Saint-Marcel-du-Périgord

Phone +33 5 53 24 15 49 / +33 6 42 60 30 02

Email : info@lescedres.co 


AU FIL DE L'eau

The restaurant Au Fil de l'Eau is located on the river bank in Couze-et-Saint-Front, about fifteen minutes from our place. It offers traditional and gastronomic cuisine. The magnificent shaded terrace and the elaborate dishes will make you live a pleasant moment for sure!

 

Au Fil de l'Eau

32, Avenue de Cahors

24150 Couze-et-Saint-Front

Phone +33 6 48 00 24 92


CHEZ JULIEN

We have already been told about it several times, and now we have finally tested it: the Chez Julien restaurant in Paunat. The idyllic and quiet location directly at the foot of the beautiful abbey church is already worth the trip.

 

Menus at 30 and  35 € and the option to choose à la carte.

Local and quality products: we ate very well and will definitely come back!

 

Service from noon to 1.30 pm and from 7 to 8.30 pm

Closed Wednesdays, Saturdays at noon and Sunday evenings

 

Restaurant Chez Julien

73 Le Bourg

24510 Paunat

Phone +33 5 53 63 21 08


LE BISTROT DU PRESBYTère

We discovered this lovely restaurant as part of the "Moments autour du Vin" gift pack, which I have also written about on our blog (in French). We had no trouble choosing the Bistrot du Presbytère which had been on our to-do-list for a while, and the village of Queyssac is one of our favourites ❤️ in the region.

 

What can we say? We were not disappointed. The setting (beautiful, peaceful), the welcome (very friendly), the menu (varied, local, copious, delicious)... an atmosphere of well-being that did us a world of good. Honestly, we found it hard to leave, but all good things must come to an end. Can't wait for the next time!

 

Wednesday to Saturday, 12 noon to 1.30 pm and 7 pm to 9 pm

Sunday from 12 to 1.30 pm

 

Le Bistrot du Presbytère

Place de l'Eglise

24140 Queyssac

Tél. +33 5 53 58 73 36


LE BELLA CIAO

For the Whit weekend, Bella Ciao will be open from Wednesday 15 to Monday 20 May inclusive, for lunch and dinner, with a terrace by the river or a dining room overlooking the Dordogne.

We have been looking for a good Italian restaurant in the region for some time now, and we heard that LE BELLA CIAO in Mauzac was the place to be if you were in the mood for a good pizza. Unfortunately, apparently due to a neighbourhood dispute, LE BELLA CIAO has had to dismantle its pizza oven and ... is no longer making pizzas in 2024. 😢

 

However, there is still a choice of Italian dishes, each more appetising than the last, a pleasant setting (overlooking the Mauzac bridge and the Dordogne) and very reasonable prices.

 

Le Bella Ciao

1 place du Port

24150 Mauzac-et-Grand-Castang

Tél. +33 5 53 24 92 61


DID YOU KNOW?

With Le 1862 (which was awarded its first star on 22 March 2022), the closure of two establishments during the year 2022 and the recent nomination of Le Petit Léon, the Dordogne now has

RESTAURANTS

  • Vous venez d'arriver et n'avez pas encore eu l'occasion de remplir le frigo de votre gîte ?
  • Vous partez en excursion et aimeriez trouver un bon restaurant sur votre chemin ?
  • Vous avez tout simplement envie de vous faire plaisir ?

Nous avons regroupé ci-dessous quelques bonnes adresses des environs, testées par nous-mêmes et / ou approuvées par nos vacanciers.

 

Pensez à réserver votre table, surtout en haute saison !

Nous pouvons bien évidemment nous en charger à votre place sur simple demande.

 

Aussi, n'hésitez pas à partager avec nous vos propres découvertes gastronomiques du Périgord afin de rendre notre liste encore plus complète.


La ferme auberge de Rebeyrotte

A seulement 10 min de notre Domaine se trouve la Ferme Auberge de Rebeyrotte qui vous propose différentes formules de menu autour du canard. Vous y mangerez "à la bonne franquette" et n'aurez certainement plus faim ni soif en quittant votre table ;)

Vente de conserves et de produits du terroir en prime !

 

En-dehors de la haute saison, cette auberge est essentiellement ouverte le midi de mardi à vendredi ainsi que le dimanche. Ouverture exceptionnelle à d'autres moments (surtout pour les groupes) sur réservation. Dans tous les cas, il vaut mieux appeler avant d'y aller ;)

 

Domaine de Rebeyrotte

Bourg de Vicq Rebeyrotte

24150 Pressignac-Vicq

Tél. 05 53 61 13 87 / 06 86 77 52 30

 


auberge LES TRUFFIèRES

Horaires :

Les jeudi, vendredi et samedi soirs (19 heures 30) et toujours sur réservation…

Coup de cœur assuré pour cette magnifique petite auberge gérée par Yanick qui vous accueillera dans sa véranda joliment aménagée ou dans son jardin extraordinaire pour vous présenter toute la panoplie des plats typiquement périgourdins : tourin, foie gras, salade ("rien que" la présentation de celle-ci est à couper le souffle), magret de canard et dessert. Menu unique pour tout le monde avec la possibilité de demander une option "végétarienne".

 

Réservez au moins deux jours avant de venir : tout est fait maison et rien n'est fait d'avance.

Ah oui, pensez à apporter suffisamment d'argent liquide (le menu est à 40 €) :

L'établissement n'accepte pas de carte bancaire.

 

LES TRUFFIERES, Auberge à la Ferme

Lieu-dit Bosredon

24510 Trémolat

Téléphone : 09 83 27 27 84

Adresse mail : yanicklegoff@hotmail.fr


Le saint félix

Petit restaurant traditionnel avec belle terrasse dans le village au nom à rallonge de "Saint-Félix-de-Villadeix" à seulement 4 km de notre Domaine. Autant dire que c'est le point de chute idéal après une grande journée sur la route ! Cuisine locale et sophistiquée.

 

Le Saint Félix

122 Rue du Queyla

24510 Saint-Félix-de-Villadeix

Tél. 05 53 24 64 31

Un menu périgourdin pour la saison sera proposé en plus du menu à la carte.


auberge les marronniers

Horaires :

Du jeudi midi au lundi midi ainsi que les jeudis, vendredis et samedis soirs.

 

Attention : à compter du 1er mars 2024 et jusqu’au 30 juin 2024, le pont St Capraise de Lalinde - Varennes sera fermée à toute circulation. Pour joindre l'Auberge les Marronniers en venant de Perrot en Périgord, il faudra emprunter une des deux déviations mises en place (voir également notre section "Actualité")

Nous en sommes fans ! Le restaurant sympathique LES MARRONNIERS se trouve à Lanquais, pas loin du château, à seulement 11 kilomètres de Perrot. Une salle à manger rustique, une agréable terrasse, un personnel aux petits soins et, surtout, des menus variés et délicieux aux prix abordables. Toute la table profite d'un potage fait maison avant de démarrer les menus choisis.

 

 

Fermeture hebdomadaire : mardi et mercredi

 

LES MARRONNIERS

2, route de la Vallée

24150 Lanquais

Tél. 05 53 24 93 78 / 06 08 93 88 39


AUBERGE LES CèDRES

Sam préparera son habituel plat libanais en août.

En juin, juillet et septembre, Lucy servira donc un Ploughman's (*). Très britannique, très satisfaisant et très rassasiant - avec autant de produits locaux que possible !

Ouvert le vendredi et le samedi soir à partir de 17 heures 30.

Si vous souhaitez manger un Ploughman's au bar, réservez au 06 42 60 30 02 afin d'être sûr d'avoir une place.

 

(*) Le ploughman’s lunch, terme anglais qui signifie littéralement en français « déjeuner du laboureur », est un mets froid originaire du Royaume-Uni, traditionnellement servi dans les pubs et composé de pain, de beurre, de fromage (généralement du cheddar, du stilton ou quelquefois un fromage local), de jambon, de salade et de pickles. On y ajoute parfois du céleri, des carottes, du pâté, des œufs durs, de la betterave et des frites. Il est généralement accompagné de bière.

Le village de Saint-Marcel-du-Périgord est "depuis toujours" un de nos coups de cœur tellement cet endroit est beau, apaisant et mignon - et l'Auberge Les Cèdres qui est située au cœur de ce village rural l'est tout autant.

 

Lucy et Sam vous accueillent les vendredi, samedi et dimanche soirs dans leur restaurant libanais (et oui, cela change du foie gras ! 😎). Vous partagez plusieurs plats typiques façon "mezzés" et finirez par un délicieux dessert libanais : tout est super bon et l'endroit, comme dit plus haut, est juste magique.

 

Pensez à réserver quelques jours avant, les places sont limitées - et très convoitées 🤩

 

Lucy & Sam

Auberge Les Cèdres

24150 Saint-Marcel-du-Périgord

Tél. 05 53 24 15 49 / 06 42 60 30 02

Email : info@lescedres.co 


AU FIL DE L'eau

Le restaurant Au Fil de l'Eau se trouve au bord de la rivière à Couze-et-Saint-Front, à une quinzaine de minutes de chez nous. Il vous y est proposée une cuisine traditionnelle et gastronomique. La magnifique terrasse ombragée ainsi que les plats élaborés vous feront vivre un moment agréable pour sûr !

 

Au Fil de l'Eau

32, Avenue de Cahors

24150 Couze-et-Saint-Front

Tél. 06 48 00 24 92


CHEZ JULIEN

On nous en a déjà parlé à de multiples reprises, nous l'avons enfin testé : le restaurant Chez Julien à Paunat. "Rien que" le cadre vaut le détour avec une situation juste au pied de la magnifique église abbatiale, dans un cadre bucolique et au calme.

 

Menus à 30 et 35 € ainsi que la possibilité de choisir à la carte

Produits locaux et de qualité : nous avons en effet très bien mangé et y retournerons pour sûr !

 

Service de 12 à 13 heures 30 et de 19 à 20 heures 30

Fermé le mercredi, le samedi midi et le dimanche soir

 

Restaurant Chez Julien

73 Le Bourg

24510 Paunat

Tél. 05 53 63 21 08


LE BISTROT DU PRESBYTère

Nous avons découvert ce chouette restaurant dans le cadre du coffret cadeau "Moments autour du Vin", coffret dont je parle également sur notre blog. Parmi les endroits proposés, nous n'avions aucun mal à choisir le Bistrot du Presbytère qui était sur notre to-do-list depuis un moment déjà ; aussi, le village de Queyssac fait partie de nos coups de cœur ❤️ dans la région.

 

Que dire ? Nous n'avons pas été déçus. Le cadre (beau, paisible), l'accueil (très sympathique), le menu (varié, local, copieux, délicieux),... une ambiance de bien-être qui nous a fait un bien fou. Nous avions honnêtement du mal à repartir mais toute bonne chose a une fin. Vivement la prochaine fois !

 

Mercredi à samedi de 12 heures à 13 heures 30 et de 19 heures à 21 heures

Dimanche de 12 à 13 heures 30

 

Le Bistrot du Presbytère

Place de l'Eglise

24140 Queyssac

Tél. 05 53 58 73 36


LE BELLA CIAO

Depuis le temps que nous cherchions un bon restaurant italien dans la région, nous avons ouïe dire que LE BELLA CIAO à Mauzac était the place to be si on avait envie d'une bonne pizza. Depuis mai 2024, satisfaire cette envie y est à nouveau possible : amateurs de la tarte salée italienne 😎, allez-y les yeux fermés !

  

A noter que LE BELLA CIAO propose également un large choix de plats italiens plus appétissants les uns que les autres, un cadre agréable (vue sur le pont de Mauzac et la Dordogne) et des prix tout à fait corrects.

 

Le Bella Ciao

1 place du Port

24150 Mauzac-et-Grand-Castang

Tél. 05 53 24 92 61


le saviez-vous ?

Avec Le 1862 (qui a décroché sa première étoile le 22 mars 2022), la fermeture de deux établissements au cours de l'année 2022 et la nomination toute récente de Le Petit Léon, la Dordogne compte désormais